Print Logo
Robert D. Reif

Epstein Becker Green has created the Robert D. Reif Fellowship with the assistance of American University Washington College of Law. Additional information about the fellowship is listed below. Contributions made to the fellowship are tax deductible. Anyone wishing to donate funds should complete the attached form and then send it with a check (made payable to "American University Washington College of Law" or "AUWCL") or credit card information directly to:

Amy Simmons
Manager of Legal Recruitment & Professional Development
Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.
1227 25th Street, NW, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20037

The Robert D. Reif Fellowship in
Legal Ethics and Professional Values,
Sponsored by Epstein Becker Green


The mission of the Robert D. Reif Fellowship is to honor the memory of our longtime partner Robert "Bob" Reif by furthering his commitment in the practice of law to maintaining the highest level of ethical standards and professionalism in dealing with clients, fellow attorneys, and the community.


We believe, as did Bob, that there are core values in the legal profession that transcend the social and economic changes that take place over time and that such values provide a moral compass that guides a good lawyer to uphold justice, the rule of law, and service to the community, while faithfully representing clients. Our vision is to perpetuate and enhance such values by enabling law students to engage in further study and research into legal ethics and values, thereby enhancing the profession's and society's appreciation of their importance.

Program Description

Epstein Becker Green has created a fellowship, in conjunction with an American University-based law professor, Mary Clark, who focuses on these issues. 

We would like to THANK and acknowledge those who have
made contributions to the Robert D. Reif Fellowship.

Founder ($25,000 and Above)

Epstein Becker & Green, P.C.


Benefactor ($10,000 - $24,999)

Steven & Deborah Epstein

Amy, Eric & Melissa Reif

Jeffrey Snyder & Lynn Shapiro Snyder


Patron ($5,000 - $9,999)

Stephen Badger/GW Medical Faculty Associates

Steven Fisher & Tobi Mackler

Doug & Ginny Hastings


Supporter ($1,000 - $4,999)

Jeffrey Becker

Jim Frank

Wendy Goldstein & Josh Feldman

William Helvestine & Alice Anderson

Bill & Shauna Kopit

David & Jaime Matyas

David Tatge

Daly Temchine & Linda Tiano


Donor ($500 - $999)

Stuart Gerson

Bill Milani

Allen Roberts

Friend (Up to $500)

Linda Altschul

Louis Benza (Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield)

Bob Berg

Michelle Capezza

Jesse Caplan

Eric Conn

Karen Bonnie Eaton

Jim Flynn

Margaret Foley

Shawn Gilman

Peter Gray & Adria Zeldin

Barry Guryan

Jeff Hamrick

Debra Jones

Philomena Maisano

Lori Mazzola

Donna Shumaker

Amy Simmons

Leonard Sloan

Frank & Amy Spadafino

Evan Spelfogel

Alan Stoll

Steve Swirsky

Patti Thuillier

Reif Fellowship